Choosing images for the 2016 Washington Scenic Calendar


September is here, soon autumn will be with us. This is my signal to start work on the 2016 Calendar.

My task is to sort through the years images and somehow come up with 13 stunning shots.

As I review the files there are a few special shots which will almost certainly be included in this next years calendar and in other cases I have a series of shots from a particular spot and need help choosing which is the best one for the calendar. This is where you come in, I will post a grouping of images from a specific spot. Please vote for your favorite in each section by making a comment below or emailing me at: andyporterphotography@gmail.com

Park Butte Lookout

Ferry Boat

Point of the Arches

Barn

Lake Ann

Sahale Arm

Stars and Tent shot

Enchantments

Here are a few images that have already made the final cut:

26 thoughts on “Choosing images for the 2016 Washington Scenic Calendar

  1. Wow, these photos are all stunningly beautiful. Hard choice, but if I had to pick a fav, here goes
    Lookout 2, Ferry boat 5, Arches 2, Barn 1, Lake Ann 4, Arm 1, Tent 1, Enchantment 4

  2. As always love your photos. My choices are starting from the top 4,4,2,1,3,1,4,5. Can’t wait to get a calendar again this year. πŸ™‚

  3. Park Butte: 2
    Ferry: 5
    PoA: 5
    Barn:1
    Lake Ann: 4 (very similar to Maple Pass Pic)
    Sahale Arm: 1
    Tent: 3 is so so cool, but 6 is..WOW (tie)
    Enchantments: 6 This one was hard!

    Now that I am done I am looking at Ingrid’s answers. I see much agreement there πŸ™‚

  4. Love your photos. If I have to pick favorites, I would choose Park Butte 2, Ferry 5, Arches 2, Barn 1, Lake Ann 4, Sahale 3, Stars 3, and Enchantments 4. Looking forward to seeing the new calendar.

  5. OOPs, I left comments below each picture that was my vote. Hope that works. Park Butte 5, Ferry 4, POA 4, Barn 1, Lake Ann 2, Sahale 1, Stars 5 ( just changed this vote because I like the shooting star) , Enchantments 4.

    Thanks for sharing your photos – they are spectacular, and let us enjoy the Northwest even though we have moved away. My husband grew up in Diablo, and we live in Northern California now.

  6. Love your photos, here are my picks – it was really hard this year
    Park Butte 4
    Ferry 4
    Arches 1 & 2 include both πŸ™‚
    Barn 1
    Lake Ann 4
    Sahara Arm 3
    Stars 3
    Enchantments 6
    I don’t know how you get it down to just these few to start with, good like with all our various choices.

  7. Hi Andy, I don’t envy you the job as your work is smashing! But if I had to choose, here goes:

    Park Butte: 1, 2, 4, 5, #5 cover; Point of Arches: 1, 2, 4, 5, #2 cover;
    Lake Ann: 3 but crop more off the bottom, 4;
    Stars Tent: 1, 6, either for cover;
    Enchantments: 2, 6.
    Made the cut: hmm…?!

    Good luck!

  8. Amazing photos, Andy – my favs: Park Butte 4, Ferry 5, Arches 2, Barn 1 (sort of fading away), Lake Ann 3, Sahale 3, Stars Tent 3, Enchantments 3. Any of them would be beautiful and stunning. Let us know when the calendar is available to purchase! Eileen

Leave a Reply

